Library Home | healthelinks | Library's 50th Anniversary: 1968-2018 | Health Observances

Library Faculty Appointed to National Committees

Several Library faculty have recently been named to jury or committee service for the Medical Library Association, the major national association for health sciences librarians. Unless otherwise noted, appointments begin on June 1, 2017.
New one-year appointments include:
• David Duggar will serve on the Majors/MLA Chapter Project of the Year Jury
• Will Olmstadt is chairing the David A. Kronick Traveling Fellowship Jury
• Betty Tucker is serving on the Ysabel Bertolucci MLA Annual Meeting Grant Jury
• Deidra Woodson is serving on the Eugene Garfield Research Fellowship Jury
Ongoing multi-year appointments include:
• Montie' Dobbins continues a 3-year appointment to the National Program Committee, charged with planning the 2018 Medical Library Association annual meeting in Atlanta, as well as a continuing appointment on the Bylaws Committee
• Lexi Brackett continues her appointment on the Membership Committee