Alumni Databases
Clinical Trials
ClinicalTrials.gov allows individuals to search for federally and privately sponsored clinical research trials. It gives information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers.
DailyMed
DailyMed provides high quality information about marketed drugs. This information includes FDA approved labels (package inserts). This Web site provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts.
Other information about prescription drugs may also be available. NLM regularly processes data files uploaded from FDA's system and provides and maintains this Web site for the public to use in accessing the information.
DIRLINE
DIRLINE is a directory of organizations and other resources in health and biomedicine that is maintained by the National Library of Medicine.
DynaMed
DynaMed is a clinical reference tool intended for use primarily at the point of care. It includes clinically-organized summaries for nearly 3,000 topics. The database is updated daily. DynaMed monitors the content of over 500 medical journals, evaluating each article for its clinical relevance and scientific validity. Access to DynaMed is sponsored by the Louisiana Rural Health Information Exchange.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus was created by the National Library of Medicine, and provides accurate and
up-to-date health information and includes an encyclopedia and a list of
dictionaries.
PubMed
Pubmed is a
service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Household Products Database
The Household Products Database of the National Library of Medicine links over 6,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.
Human Genome Resources
The Human Genome Resources serves as a gateway to human gene sequence data made available by the National Center for Biotechnology Information. Also provides a link to the Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) database.
TOXNET
TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.
WebWISER
WISER is a system designed to assist first responders in hazardous material incidents. WISER provides a wide range of information on hazardous substances, including substance identification support, physical characteristics, human health information, and containment and suppression advice.
|